The Start of an Adventure

I have been modding games since before it was even called modding. During the nineties I was changing games to my own liking without knowing that this business would become an important part of my life in the future. In 2005 I released my first mod to the public. It wasn’t much. It just added a house of drunks outside the town of Seyda Neen in Morrowind. I laughed heartily at it, and I thought it was a lot of fun, but also went on to create a greater mod, a whole city, for the same game. This mod, Tel Nechim, took me several months to finish and was actually quite impressive. When Oblivion was released, I also created a series of villages for that game and released them.

Tel Nechim for Morrowind

In 2010 I went on to mod for Civilization 4 and created a grand project called Fairy Tale. I was pretty much alone modding, but got some good help from some friends I met in the Cvilization 4 community. In 2011 I spent ten months creating a mod called Dibella’s Watch for Oblivion. I created and maintained a whole continent on my own; I wrote quests, created backstories, did all the NPC’s placed all houses, boats, trees (I actually placed every tree by hand – nothing was generated!). I knew I could pull off great things.

Dibella's Watch for Oblivion

Dibella's Watch for Oblivion

At the end of 2011 Skyrim was published and I fell in love with the game from the start, and pretty early the idea for Frontier started growing. Frontier will be my greatest modding project so far; I will let it take many years if so need be and I will put every inch of my intellect and being into getting every detail of it just right. I invite you to follow me on this blog; I can’t promise that I will be updating every day, and sometimes I will probably disappear into Oblivion for a while, but I will always keep working on this and I will finish it, like I did with Fairy Tale and Dibella’s Watch. I am a one-man-modding-army!

On this blog you will find all the latest concerning the project; rants, info, screenshots, download links… You name it. You can already check out the Backstory and “About the Mod” following the links at the top of the page. This will be the modding adventure of a lifetime.

Frontier for Skyrim

3 responses to “The Start of an Adventure

  1. Pingback: One year of mod-blogging | Frontier

Leave a Reply

