The beginnings of the Frontier Worldspace

I have been doing this all night, and it doesn’t look like much to the world, but in fact, this is the absolutely first glimpse of the Frontier Worldspace. I have created a Heightmap in L3DT, imported it into the CK and checked it. It all hangs together well, although I was first confused by the fact that the CK Heightmap Editor only showed a small part of it. The Overview shows that it’s all there though and I’ve checked it too.

Tomorrow, I’ll generate some LOD, which is also a challenging process, and hope to be able to take my first steps into The Frontier.

It doesn't look like much in the CK

The Frontier Heightmap.

Leave a Reply

