Continuing on Frontier

I really want Bethesda to fix their stuff in the CK now. It’s rather useless to start writing quests for anything with the bugs in place. The NavMesh bug pretty much spoils any such ventures.

In the meantime, I’ve been showing Frontier some love. I generated the first region tonight. It’s pretty bad, but at least I’ve got the textures OK and some trees. I’ve hand-placed the rocks in the picture. It seems like I will be doing a lot of hand-design in this mod, like I did in Dibella’s Watch for Oblivion, since I really can’t get Region generation to work as I want.

The Lake Carnar region is shaping up though. It’s already looking like a cosy oasis in the middle of the barren Frontier map. Not much more to report.

Leave a Reply

