Time to Relax

I don’t usually recommend mods (I should though), but this one is too good to leave unmentioned. Have you ever felt that your character is lifeless? I know I have. The player character just stands there, staring, making him look, well, stupid and indeed lifeless. Bethesda could have fixed that easily with some idle animations or headtracking, like in Oblivion where your player character actually smiles towards people he likes.

Then this mod comes along to… hmm… kill the lifelessness. Dovahkiin Relaxes Too by wgstein flew up on Skyrim Nexus this morning, and it’s understandable that it’s so popular. This mod makes your character react to the environment and take a break in adventuring. If you’re standing by a fire, he will warm his hands, he will sweep the floor in your house or take a drink. He will read the map in the wilderness and relax on beds. Also, he gets a voice. You can greet any NPC and listen to your character talk. this mod adds a lot of life to player characters and you need to have it too.

Great heroes need to relax too.

4 responses to “Time to Relax

  1. Thank you for the link, this is absolutely brillant!
    I like it when modders help and honor each other like you do. šŸ™‚

  2. Interesting, I don’t know if I personally will download it, I don’t tend to stand around much at all in-game. šŸ˜›

    • LOL well, you’re right about that. But for me, this mod has some great modding value too. I can test all those wall lean markers and counter lean markers in my mod easily, which I need to do since I don’t have any NPC’s on the Frontier yet.

Leave a Reply

