Back in Business

The issue that caused me some anxiety for more than a week was easily solved. There was nothing wrong with the mod, but I knew that. The fact is, that when you generate LOD and Object LOD’s, it creates files in all sorts of folders on your harddrive and it even sends files outside the Skyrim folder. This makes it quite hard to get the right files copied into the right folders when you want to test things out.

My issue was solved in like five minutes tonight, by correctly moving the files into their correct folders. I had also mistakenly deleted files that were needed for the LOD, but those were easily reimported from Oscape. In short, this problem was solved easily and I can now finally move on with the mod and continue to show you impressive screenshots of new cities, landscape and all the things that are being built on the Frontier.

I needed my break, and I needed a bit of Saints Row.

This is how it's supposed to look. Yay! Now, with that issue out of the way, let's continue with the Frontier!

5 responses to “Back in Business

  1. Wow, this is an amzing LOD! I’ve been trying to generate one myself for ages now, could you make up a short guide of how to accomplish this?

Leave a Reply

