From Ore to Helmet

There’s a special material on The Frontier which is found nowhere else. It is called Dircinium, named after the town where it was first discovered – Dirch. Since I’ve invented the material, it also has to be of some use. I need to have a process where you can go down into the mine, mine the ore and ultimately create something from it too. It took me a while to figure out, but now I have the process in place.

This is the Dirch Mine. It’s going to be filled with the valuable Dircinium, but for testing purposes I placed only one vein down there at the bottom. My gentleman testperson looks a bit sad and needs to have something sexy to dress in to impress the ladies.

Mining Dircinium works well. Two Ores are added to his inventory as he hacks away at the vein.

Off to the smelter to produce ingots from the extracted ore then. Dirch is a small mining town and has all the facilities; smelters, smiths, workbenches and so on. The gentleman quickly produces his ingots.

I’ve added the Dircinium Armour pieces under Steel. Only the basic Steel smithing perk is required. I figure that since Dircinium is such a rare resource and only found on the Frontier, low smithing requirements are suitable. Just add a few leather strips to the mix and the man produces this chickmagnet of a helmet!

Ladies! Look at me! I produced my own helmet! Who wants to go out!? Ladies!?” Oh. I forgot. There are no ladies yet to impress in Frontier.

10 responses to “From Ore to Helmet

    • Nope. Frontier won’t require any other mods. It will be completely standalone. The helmet you see in the screenie was produced by Baraban and I got his permission to use the armour in Frontier. Armour takes up a lot of space, so I do need to be really picky about what I add to the mod though. I don’t want to create an astronomical download.

      • You can rest assured that I only choose the very best of resources too. Wait till you see some of the swords I’ve chosen for this mod. In fact, I should send the creator a permissions request note right away, because I’ve been using them in my own game for weeks and really love them. 😀

    • I actually forgot to edit its value accordingly, so thanks for reminding me. It should be sufficiently valuable. About a hundred Septims per ore and over two hundred per bar, I think.

Leave a Reply

