An Update

I’ve not been updating for a while, but I’m working hard on the mod. Here are some screenshots of the latest work. Most of my work has been concentrated on the cold north, and I’ve been mostly pasting trees and rocks and doing other necessary, but not-so-exciting work.

This is the inside of the Anvil Nova Cathedral. I have many undone interiors in the city of Anvil Nova still. I will do them quite late in the process, so I get to implement all the new resources in those interiors.

The road to Windum. Windum is the player-owned shire in Frontier. Here, you will buy land and build your castle and town. Windumshire will be green and pleasant, although it lies pretty far north and close to the barbarian border. Windumshire is all undone yet; I’m saving the best for last.

This is what much of the barbarian north will look like. There will be no sunshine and no green, rolling hills with pleasant farm landscapes. Imagine forest areas like these full of predators and barbarian raiding parties. This is a small forest lake near the border to Windum.

8 responses to “An Update

    • I gave the player his own shire in Dibella’s Watch too, but that one was already established. In Frontier, you will be building and overseeing your own shire from the beginning. It will all start with a small trading station, and when you’re done, it will be a flourishing colony.

  1. Amazing!
    you know, one of my daily routines is visiting this webpage, it would be cool if you could add more history, characters you thought of, maybe more interesting stuff if you have ’em.
    Could be cool and give this daily routine of mine some spice. a routine I’m sure I am not the only one who has it.
    anyway, whatever you do it’s amazing.

    • Thanks. I update the blog most every day when I’m at my high-points, which is most of the time, but when things are slower and I just get tired of the mod (which happens) or I’m just doing the tedious stuff I’m also slow at updating the blog. But stay with me and have patience, because this mod is going to be awesome, and this blog is an integrated part of the journey. šŸ˜€

  2. “This is what much of the barbarian north will look like. There will be no sunshine and no green, rolling hills with pleasant farm landscapes. Imagine forest areas like these full of predators and barbarian raiding parties.”

    I like! I like!

    • That’s good to hear! I am creating these areas right now and having quite a lot of fun with them. It’s actually hard to not insert signs of civilization or human life, so I have to restrain myself sometimes.

Leave a Reply

