Dragonborn in February

Yes! Finally a release date for the highly anticipated Dragonborn DLC for Skyrim. The Bethblog tells us that it’ll be available on Steam for us PC users on February 5.I really want to check it out, since I believe that there will be many Morrowind-inspired resources in there suitable for certain areas of the Frontier.

Since I’m planning a Q1 release of the Frontier Beta, I might actually have time to add some of those resources to the mod if I find them useful. In that case, Frontier would become dependant of Dragonborn. Trust me, I will try to avoid making this mod dependable of any DLC as far as possible, but if I think that I cannot live without some of it and if it makes the mod better, I will add dependancies. The vampire DLC had nothing I couldn’t live without. I liked the new dogs and some of the castle-pieces, but decided that it really wasn’t necessary or logical to add a dependancy just because of a new race of dogs.

Can’t wait to go to Solstheim. some time ago, I even started creating a beautiful character just for this DLC. She’s been adventuring in Skyrim up until now, she’s become the Archmage already, but haven’t completed the main quest, and she’s also taken many trips to the Frontier.

8 responses to “Dragonborn in February

    • Let’s see now if I remember them correctly. At least, she uses UNP as her base body. The hairstyle is Apachii. I also applied Bella’s Better Female facial textures to this. The version with light makeup. The eyes are from “The Eyes of Beauty“. That excellent outfit is from Tribunal Robes, one of the absolutely most high-quality mods I’ve seen so far. Many mods indeed, and there may be some I forgot, but as all great artists know, it takes an effort to depict beautiful ladies. šŸ™‚

    • Yes, man! I still have a few things to finish, and then we’ll get things running. I won’t quite have all the interiors done by the first beta, but I really want to get it out there asap, because I think it’s already good enough for landscape-testing.

  1. Patience is a virtue, but it’s god damn hard to be virtuous when there’s two month extra wait just because of some foul corporate nonsense. And this also sets back the Vilja team 2 months.
    I was really planning to continue with Fallout New Vegas, but the game failed to update. I can’t get it to work. So I’m playing Skyrim now instead.
    I really wanted all dlc to and mods to be finished before I started playing again, but as it is now… I just can’t wait.
    Fusrodah at Microsoft šŸ˜€

    • I know what you mean. I was really pissed when they didn’t get Dragonborn out for us PC users for Christmas. Then again I found another really great game called Distant Worlds to while away the holidays with, but if I hadn’t found that, my holidays would have been pretty much ruined. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

