This is the plan

The first week of March, I’ll be having a week off from work. Then I will be putting that into finalizing the beta of Frontier. In other words, expect the first beta to be here by the end of the first week of March.

In the meantime, if you want to dress Medieval, take a look at Baraban’s Steel Plate. He’s added female meshes now as well! His armours will be used to dress the knights of the Frontier.

FemKnight

13 responses to “This is the plan

    • You bet, man! It’s going to dress the upper class knights in Frontier and The Crusaders too. Oh, and he’s working on an ebony texture too! Can’t wait for that.

    • I played a bit of New Vegas at one point too. The setting wasn’t quite my style, since I’m more of a medieval/fantasy type, but I had some fun with it and memorable moments, so I know it’s easy to get stuck 🙂

    • The landscape completely designed ready to explore. Some smaller areas will be added as I go with the main story and in later updates. That way players will have new landscapes to explore later in the development phase as well. The beta will also have a lot of the resources in place; not only new buildings and trees, but also armour and weapons. The player will be able to enter all interiors as well. It will be an empty world. No life or quests.

  1. Antiscamp will all the necessary needs be included in the download bundle? Or will other mods need to be downloaded independently? Is Frontier going to have full DLC support? Would also be great if it could support Frostfall. Imps More Complex Needs and Winter is Coming.

    • No other mods will be needed. The aim with Frontier is to have it completely stand-alone. I won’t be using the DLC’s in this first version, but will at least add Dragonborn later as I go. There are no problems between Frontier and the DLC, they are fully compatible, so you don’t need to worry.

  2. hello, this work is impressive. you did all that work alone? i startet an similar project in 2006 for oblivion but never finished it because its very hard work. Now i would start a new project but if i see your mod i was impressed. i linked my old projectwebsite here if you want to see it. if you need help with your mod pls write me an e-mail. I would love to work with you on this nice project. feel free to contact me and i wish you lot of fun while working.
    sorry my bad english, greetings from germany

    LTD

    • Hey, thanks! Yep, I do this all by myself. I did a big mod for Oblivion too, just before Skyrim came out, Dibella’s Watch. It was a lot of work, and unfortunately I felt that I didn’t have time to do all the things I wanted with it, although it turned out really great. But now I have all the time in the world to make Frontier perfect! I’ll check your project out.

      • Thanks, man! But I wouldn’t want to work for Bethesda. I don’t like the direction they’re taking the Elder Scrolls. Mass commercial appeal by dumbing down. That’s why I’m still a poor modder and will probably remain so. 😀

Leave a Reply

