Delayed Status Report

OK, people. Sorry for not updating this blog for a long time. I’ve been busy doing stuff, but not modding. I’ve not really been sure on what to do with this mod or whether to continue it or not. I got diappointed with Skyrim as a game. I kinda lost interest in modding there for a while. Lots of reasons.

A couple of evenings ago I reinstalled old Oblivion and played my own Dibella’s Watch mod from 2011 and I loved every minute of it. I did some good shit in that mod! I even made plans to continue working on that mod for Oblivion. But no, that’s not the way to go. I still have my Frontier unfinished and I’ve done such a lot of work on this already that I can’t just leave it like this.

I have decided to resume work on Frontier from now on.

The small problem is that I lost a lot of work on it in a computer crash recently and I have to redo everything from since I published the alpha version. No problem. I’ll do that. Most of it is still left on ModDB for download anyways.

I’ve decided to continue as before – as a one-man project. I will not be employing a team of modders, although the workload, because somehow that would make the whole project lose one of its big meanings – the fact that it is indeed a one-man project. I’m a busy man with many things on my table, and I can’t promise impressive updates all the time, but Frontier will be finished.

It feels nice to be back in the Elder Scrolls modding community. And it feels nice to be on the Frontier again.

14 responses to “Delayed Status Report

      • well yes, I really have to admit that I liked the prequels to Skyrim the most… I really seem to be missing the variety of items from vanilla Morrowind (and the system of spellcasting), and the fighting system from Oblivion was the most fitting one for me. I am really missing athletics and acrobatics skills… and all the fun with raising character attibutes (really had to get myself a mod for having it in Skyrim šŸ˜€ ) … ahhh a bit of nostalgy after all those years. It is also nice to return to playing Daggerfall…

        But welcome home. Skyrim is the current current, so we’d better flow with the time… And you’d better find some time to finish Frontier before it floats away, because we are eager to see it šŸ™‚

      • Yeah, I started with The Elder Scrolls back in Daggerfall too, so I’m perhaps of the generation that thinks that the old ones were better too. But when thinking about it, Skyrim has just as much RPG value as the Saints Row games have. Really, I don’t look upon Skyrim as a true RPG anymore, not vanilla anyway, but rather as an action game. Nothing more, nothing less. Thank Dibella for the absolutely amazing modding atmosphere with the Elder Scrolls though. And yep, let us flow with the times and just accept the order of things; I mean, we can still mod it into a great RPG! šŸ™‚

      • Nice to hear you are doing it that way šŸ™‚ And thanks for all your effort so far, and keep going šŸ™‚

      • I’m currently doing reconnaissance in Frontier and I’m amazed by the work I’ve done so far. I’m really glad that my mods have that effect on me. Sometimes I don’t know where the inspiration and artistry behind it came from. Quite something. šŸ™‚

  1. Welcome back dear friend šŸ™‚
    I never lost faith in your project and was checking this blog every day. Good times are coming again.
    And don’t forget who is waiting for the beta šŸ˜€

  2. antiscamp! So glad to hear you are back šŸ™‚
    I have had this blog linked on my browser home-page ever since you released the Alpha – well actually before – and as Tamira says, i never lost hope that you would return to it.
    I played for quite some time, and can only say that you made my day with the news that you are continuing work on it!

    That – and I look forward to the Beta! šŸ˜€

  3. Hei. It is good to hear you’ve started up again. I’d offer my meager texture-working skill in assistance but it seems you are dead set on doing it yourself like your previous work. Anyways it is good to see this being worked on again.

Leave a Reply

