Azura’s Watch: Alpha 01

OK, here we go with Alpha 01. It is now possible to explore the entire exterior area of the Island of Azura’s Watch. Much of it has high detail already; some areas need more work, especially in the eastern parts of the island. No interiors have been finished, except one, The Alcoholics Guild of Azura’s Watch. Most doors are useless at this point.

This Alpha is for those who are interested in giving feedback and/or just explore the environment of Azura’s Watch. It’s for testers. The ESP hasn’t been cleaned. There is no transport from Skyrim. You have to enter the island by the following console code: Cow AzurasWatch -8,-4.

If you do not want an unclean ESP or don’t know how to use the console, don’t download this early version of the mod, but wait until a later one. Install manually (like you always should – screw NMM) by placing the AzurasWatch.esp and AzurasWatch.bsa in your Skyrim/Data folder. You might also need the AzurasWatch.bsl (not really sure about that one – most modder’s don’t include their BSL’s). The mod was tested on another computer with vanilla Skyrim and was working well.

DOWNLOAD ON MEDIAFIRE

UPDATE: You also need this file. Throw it into your Data folder so it’s Data/LODSettings

I give no permissions to the mod as yet, of course, since it’s really in the starting stages. Don’t upload it anywhere else. That Mediafire link is the only legal. In the future, I’ll grant generous permissions. A TXT file with credits and thanks to those who produced the resources is included in the download.

Now I need a break. Maybe play some Oblivion, in fact. Have fun exploring paradise!

 

 

 

2 responses to “Azura’s Watch: Alpha 01

  1. Thank you so much!

    I just set my foot on the island and started to explore. What a stunning view!
    It is so nice to see all the resources put to good use. They look so great in your new world. 🙂

    And thank you, that you did not make your mod DLC dependent. I only have Dragonborn and I am not going to install the other two, I simply don’t want them.

    I will send you a PM the usual way with my exploration report.
    Cheers! And have a nice time in Cyrodiil.

    • Thanks, Tamira. I thought about getting Dragonborn in there because it has waves on the coast, but the waves were too cold and wintery looking when I tried them out, so I never added the dependancy. Dawnguard is my favourite DLC, but there’s nothing in there I really need, so this mod will remain non-dependent.

Leave a Reply

