It’s a Sign!

FirstSign

My new sign in NifSkope.

I’m quite amazed to see that nobody has published empty shop/tavern signs as modding resources for Skyrim. I had to make my own, which I’ve been putting off, because I’m no texturer. It is quite easy really once you’ve extracted the files from the vanilla BSA’s. I just needed to get rid of the vanilla text and symbol from the vanilla texture and then add my own text. Then save it down as a DDS and add it to the model. I now have an “empty” sign to work with and can make as many signs as I want. Phew, but Yay!

And the sign in-game. You can jump up at it and it moves properly.

And the sign in-game. You can jump up at it and it moves properly.

If someone finds this post and needs the empty sign (just a blank wooden background – no text or symbol) as a modder’s resource, just tell me and I’ll send it over to you. I googled them for many years (literally) and couldn’t find any.

7 responses to “It’s a Sign!

Leave a Reply

