Mushrooms and Progress

I’ve made good progress. I’ve implemented some new more Morrowind-like mushrooms I got from Tamira. If you’ve been following the mod’s progress, you know I love Morrowind mushrooms. For now, they’re present near the Ashlander Camp; I’m imagining that the Ashlanders brought them with them to the island when they moved over from Morrowind and that these mushrooms are now competing with the indigenous plantlife. Much like what happened in America, Australia and other parts when European colonists arrived. Oh, and how the potatoe was brought to Europe from America, and other historical processes.

I’ve added lots of NPC’s, detailing and other things as well. I’ve added a new building to the colony which still needs an interior. It’s an abandoned chapel. People in Azura’s Watch aren’t really religious, so the chapel is kinda run-down. It’s going to be the home of a monk though, the island’s intellectual, and perhaps house a proper library. I’m planning to create a new little archipelago of islands in the east with palm trees, white beaches and mushrooms. Gah! There’s so much to do and I still haven’t begun creating NPC’s for the three native camps!

4 responses to “Mushrooms and Progress

    • Yeah! I was amazed by them myself when I went to the camp. They cast impressive shadows in the surrounding which makes you think of the Morrowind Ascadian Isles region or something. I like it how this mod takes me back to the earlier Elder Scrolls games in this fashion too! Many thanks to you and Phitt for these resources 🙂

Leave a Reply

