Vanilla Screenshots

I just took these screenshots while spending a day in Azura’s Watch in totally vanilla state. I don’t even have SkyUI installed! I’m still amazed at how great it looks. There are some small problems with vanilla lighting though, but nothing serious. I’ll probably make Climates of Tamriel a recommended addition. That, and my favourite ENB, Seasons of Skyrim, along with ENBoost.

FPS is good throughout when in vanilla. Some areas are very heavy, though, notably in the colony as well as heavily forested terrain. The road east towards Gothar’s Logging Camp and the Larentius Farm is a real chokepoint as far as performance goes.

I’m good to go for Alpha 03 release tomorrow. I need to do another LOD update and fix some minor missing things, but yeah, watch this blog tomorrow.

Vanilla Screenshots

Leave a Reply

