The Hotel Corridors

2015-03-21_00012

It  has taken me all day long to create the South Wing of the Dibella Luxury Hotel, which I’m working on now. The South Wing is where the guests’ rooms are, luxury suites, actually. There are three suites. They all started looking very similar and boring, so while I wanted to maintain some form of similarity for the rooms, I decided to just colour code them to make each of them stand out. There’s even a small bathroom with running water in each and every one of them.

There’s still NavMesh to be done here, and I want a maid to be sweeping the floor in that long corridor to add to the atmosphere as well! Tonight, I’ll start creating the Imperial Suite, the biggest and fanciest of the hotel’s rooms. I really want it to stand out.

Leave a Reply

