Ended on a High Note

Last night’s modding ended on a high note. I finally got some custom music implemented into the Azura’s Dawn mod! that’s something I’ve never done before and it was easier than I thought to do.

Luckily, I have a lot of VERY suitable music to use, since I have Dan Goodale’s remixes of old Daggerfall game music which he made for the DaggerXL project way back and I got permission to use in Frontier. I’ll probably also implement the playlist in some areas of Azura’s Watch. If you have nostalgic feelings about old Daggerfall, like I do, entering the Azura’s Dawn mansion will make you cry!

I will probably need to create a demonstration video to show off how the music plays in-game. Here are the tracks I chose for Azura’s Dawn:

I don’t know if anyone’s used Dan Goodale’s remixes of Eric Heberling’s Daggerfall music in any mods yet, and that would be a shame if they hadn’t been used, because he told me that he did these songs for modders like me! All credit to him and Eric Heberling who composed the original midi music for Daggerfall. Still brings a tear of joy to my eye!

Oh, track number six, GSnow, is the national anthem of Azura’s Watch.

Leave a Reply

