That was too hasty

OK, that was a bit hasty. I should learn to not write anything online while I’m either mad or sad. Referring to my last post. I didn’t come this way for nothing. Only losers give up when confronted with Skyrim Papyrus Scripting. LOL

I’ll complete Azura’s Watch if it’s the f***ing last thing I do. If there’s someone who’s gonna make a one-man official DLC-quality mod for this friggin’ game, it’s me.

It’s going to take some time though; too many distractions and too much fun happening IRL. Stick with me. I’m continuing although sometimes very slowly.

6 responses to “That was too hasty

  1. Remember what you leave is how you will be remebered and you have a lifetime. Life is full of shit you just have to wade through. Looking forward to the final version.

  2. I am so glad that you will continue. It does not matter when it is finished, but don’t give up on it.
    I have a buddy who is working on a (big) Oblivion mod since 2006 now, not noticed by the community. He is still working on it, takes breaks whenever they are needed and then picks it up again. “This is what I want to do, and I want to do it my way, and I want to see it finished – some day” he says.
    πŸ™‚

    • Those are excellent, encouraging words: β€œThis is what I want to do, and I want to do it my way, and I want to see it finished – some day.” I shouldn’t be down because I’m not able to pour that huge amount of energy into Azura’s Watch that I did with Dibella’s Watch for Oblivion either. My life has changed radically since then, and I just don’t have that kind of time to put into modding anymore. But, yeah, it’ll be finished – my way and some day.

  3. Yeah, don’t throw in the towel! Remember, you’re not alone in this sorta thing. There are other people who are pushing themselves to reach their goals. And there are those who have reached them. It can be done, so keep pushing.

    Cause that’s what it’s about. The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It’ll beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. But it’s not about how hard you hit. It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. That’s how winning is done.

    So keep on keeping on. I know what it’s like to feel like you’re being overwhelmed, but you just gotta keep going! πŸ™‚

    • Yeah. Tamira told me about this guy she knows who’s been doing a mega-mod for Oblivion for many years and he just keeps going no matter what. It was really inspiring. Maybe I’m not as prolific a mod author as I used to be, but I’m sure going to finish this one. Maybe I’ll keep going at it for years to come, but I also want to get it into some kind of stable 1.0 state really soon so players can enjoy it asap.

Leave a Reply

