Optimization

Doing optimization isn’t fun exactly. I have to cut out stuff from my mod to make it work better. It works well in Vanilla Skyrim, but I get crashes in the colony with all my mods applied to the game. I of course want people to be able to play the mod even though they might have a lot of other mods active. Today I’ve done some optimization work on the town area, where the heaviest load is. Some NPC’s have had to go and a couple of statics. I’m going to implement those in another part of my world; maybe create a secluded trade post with them.

Leave a Reply

